Skip to content

It’s Been a Xanax Kind of Day ~ Guest Post

April 14, 2010

The Denali & I had been keeping the road hot today!

7:30-8:15 –> take Bo & Sass to school
We get home & I have to rush around to get Baby Girl dressed for playschool because Retro was dropping her off on the way to physical therapy (that’s whole other story).  But first, she has to watch the rest of Pinky Dinky Doo.  She’s been sick, but today was Cat in the Hat day & she seemed better, so I let her go.  She rocked her tutu skirt today.

9ish-10ish –> That’s 1 hour to read emails, fold a load of clothes & turn myself into another person get dressed for public appearance.

10:30 –> Meet the playschool at the library, along with every other playschool/day care in the tri-state area town.  One of said daycares was late.  Imagine that.  Eventually the Mayor reads Mr. Brown can Moo, so 50 3 &4 year olds can scream make all the noises in my ear.  Then the Cat in the Hat arrives & Baby Girl is stoked!  Usually she’s not the biggest fan of characters, but she was all over him/her/whatever.  Of course, I had no camera.  Leave ASAP.

11-11:45 –> Haul boogie back to the school to get Bo & then back down the interstate to the ENT, where I got to sit around for an hour & a half only to hear such things as CT scans, draining sinuses & more tubes!  Woo-Hoo!

1:30 –> Bo’s starving, so I try to talk him into Applebee’s (I was craving their Oriental Salad) but he insists on Chick-fil-a AGAIN.  Sometimes that yummy chicken gets old. And we got to go inside & play on the playground thingy. Then a bee-line to the Wal-Mart to spend $20 on 2 batteries for my camera.  Bo wanted a movie, but unfortunately WM stopped selling them (wink, wink) Thanks WM for moving those things out of the center aisle!  So I got out with 2 -97 cent (why is there not a cent sign on this computer) Hot Wheels. Remind me to send them a thank you note for selling cheap toys!

2:30-3:15 –> pick up Sass from school then head home with a stop at the local drug store to pick up some meds for Bo (not his ear meds, that had to be ordered).  Grandparent’s Day, a major production preformed by the entire lower school, is Friday & if you remember the Halloween parade & Christmas program, you will understand what kind of meds.

3:30-4ish –> get home & Momma brings Baby Girl home & she has lost her voice, which is not entirely a bad thing too bad it wasn’t her sister.  So Retro decides she needs to go to my favorite place on earth Disney World Primary Pediatrics! 

4:30ish –>arrive for our 4:15 appt. only to wait another hour to hear such things as no strep, croup, laryngitis & prednisolone (that’s not how I thought it was spelled).

5:45–>high tail-it back to the drug store before 6 pm, get there at 6:07 but they still gave me the meds. That’s smalltown service for you.  Plus, we are their best customers. I’m not kidding, I wish I was.

6:30 ish–>finally make it home with this post in my mind & Bo’s on the computer watching youtube.  Then Retro gets on to watch videos from every old ass song in the the 70s & 80s.  Not even my faves.  This 1 computer household ain’t working for me.  

8pm- finally get to sit down & type this.  Now it’s after 9.  And I’ve got to get up at the crack of dawn to curl Sass’s hair for dress rehearsal.

Good Night…now where’s my Boone’s Farm

About Semi-Slacker Mom:

Semi-Slacker Mom– That’s me! A SAHM of 3, loving wife, wonderful daughter & DIL, volunteer, room mother, Bunko Babe, Republican & Methodist.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 8:25 am

    If some of this doesn’t make sense, it’s because wordpress doesn’t have strike-through.

  2. April 14, 2010 12:46 pm

    Poo to WP not having Strike through<—its my favorite element to use!

    I remember reading this post on your blog. I think we have the same kind of days!

    Thanks for guest posting! Love ya!

    Chief

  3. April 16, 2010 10:55 pm

    Sheesh! You poor girl! I have had so many days like that! Don’t we all???
    Your a good Mom, though. Those kids will have some great memories of you.

  4. April 18, 2010 4:08 pm

    Booo to Prednisone – Hope you don’t have to be on it for long.

Leave a Reply

