Skip to content

The Rules of Naptime ~ Guest Post

February 10, 2010

 

In life there are always lots of rules. Don’t talk with your mouth full of food, don’t touch a hot stove, if you can’t say anything nice don’t say nothing at all-thank you Thumper. When you become a mother, there are a whole new set of rules that come about. Including rules to help keep yourself sane. And so today, I would like to share:

The Rules of Nap Time

1. No cleaning, laundry, dishes, sorting, etc. is to be done during this time!

2. You are allowed to take a nap yourself–though you may want to hold off and take this while your kids are watching a show

3. Eat any extra cookies, chocolate, candy that you do not want your kids to have at this time

4. Waste ample time on the computer, watching TV, or any other mindless, but legal, activity you can think of

5. See rule number 1!

6. Mostly enjoy this time–before you know it the kids will be awake again.

Just follow these six simple rules and your day will be so much better.

About Emmy of Emmy Mom – One Day at a Time

I am a SAHM of 2 1/2 crazy/wonderful/stubborn/beautiful kids, the 1/2 is coming in July.  I usually try and find the good and humor in life, well if I had a nap that is.  I love photography, cooking, and trying to find fun activities for my kids and I to do. So feel free to swing on by, join in the Cooking Club, check out my Time For Tots section with almost weekly ideas of fun/educational things to do with little ones or just come along for my journey making it One Day At a Time.

If you are interesting in guest posting please email us at webelieveblogs@gmail.com

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 9:03 am

    Ah yes…must have those naptime rules! Love it!

  2. February 10, 2010 10:39 am

    I love these rules! Especially rule #3. Genius!

  3. February 10, 2010 11:35 am

    It’s so hard to keep myself accountable to myself during nap time, but for the love of my SANITY I try 🙂

  4. February 10, 2010 11:46 am

    #2 is hilarious! Good post, Emmy!!

  5. February 10, 2010 12:33 pm

    I knew someone who DID clean during nap time. I don’t like cleaning to begin with. So why waste alone time on that!? Congrats again. Loved these rules.

  6. February 12, 2010 1:12 am

    So I’m not the only one? 🙂

  7. February 12, 2010 9:41 am

    Beautifully written…..like a mother with years and years of experience. Don’t you just love those little snatches of alone time….rare as they are.
    Thanks for contributing.

Leave a Reply

